We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The As Usual Dance Towards the Other Flight to What is Not (section G)

from Screaming into the Yawning Vacuum of Victory by Nick Didkovsky and Mark Howell

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more



"The As Usual Dance Towards the Other Flight to What is Not" was commissioned by Roulette, New York City and composed by Fred Frith in 1989. It consists of eight movements labeled A to H.

Fred Frith formed the Fred Frith Guitar Quartet with the initial aim of recording this suite. The quartet consisted of René Lussier, Mark Howell, Nick Didkovsky, and Fred Frith. The ensemble continued beyond this recording, touring frequently, and performing compositions contributed by its members.

For this record, Mark and Nick decided to record a duo version of section G of Fred's piece. "We just ran the page down once, with super clean tones, playing with a sense of delicacy bordering on fragility. I'm really happy with the way it turned out." - email from ND to FF Sept 27, 2021


from Screaming into the Yawning Vacuum of Victory, released November 20, 2021
Composed by Fred Frith


all rights reserved



Doctor Nerve New York, New York

Nick Didkovsky is a guitarist and composer from NYC

contact / help

Contact Doctor Nerve

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account

Doctor Nerve recommends:

If you like Doctor Nerve, you may also like: