We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Doctor Nerve

supported by
Carl Howard
Carl Howard thumbnail
Carl Howard Glorious, carefully constructed and meticulously but voraciously performed insanity. No matter how familiar one may be with the full and lengthy extent of the Doctor Nerve canon, the surprises never once stop unfolding. One marvels at the twisted cohesiveness of all this fury just as one marvels at the longevity of the tenure of some of the band members involved. Favorite track: If You Were Me... with Matt Hollenberg.
David Markfield
David Markfield thumbnail
David Markfield The Doctor is In!! Doctor Nerve return with their first new work in 11 years. LOUD is Doctor Nerve performing their most in your face aggressive metal electric avant jazz. Favorite track: Painting With Bullets.
CUBA Thomas- BlackDeathArt®️
 CUBA Thomas- BlackDeathArt®️ thumbnail
CUBA Thomas- BlackDeathArt®️ Unholy fuck !!! This is insane!!! Love every minute of this!! I put this in my wishlist , in order to purchase, and it shows 6 songs. Well, when I downloaded, it has 17 songs!!! You FUCKING RULE NICK!!! HAILZ 🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘
Edit**. And the artwork is AWESOME !!! Great work from Masato Okano , as always!!!! It fits this insane, head bashing album!
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


  • T-Shirt/Apparel + Digital Album

    Doctor Nerve LOUD t-shirt. Full color design!

    Super comfortable shirts, printed with the highest quality. Seriously awesome.

    These came out great, and we are super excited to offer these shirts to you!

    Beautifully printed full color artwork by Masato Okano on a super comfortable shirt!

    Includes unlimited streaming of LOUD via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      $30 USD or more 


Meta 04 03:46


VINYL (hand numbered and signed) and CD's at ... www.punosmusic.com/doctornerve/loud
Digital here. And now, on with it:

LOUD may be the heaviest and most hard-hitting Doctor Nerve yet!

Mixed by Nik Chinboukas whose recording credits include Testament and Metal Allegiance, and mastered for maximum impact by Thomas Dimuzio, "LOUD" brings you four new Doctor Nerve tunes (and 11 bonus tracks) that are as aggressive as they are intricate.

Eleven Bonus tracks! Not visible here, but you get them when you download! They include alternative versions of the tunes with guitar solos by Henry Kaiser, Mike Keneally, Robert Musso, Kevin Hufnagel (Dysrhythmia), René Lussier, Andrew Hawkins (Baring Teeth), Matt Hollenberg (Cleric), and Shawn Persinger is Prester John!

Tangibles as follows ( www.punosmusic.com/doctornerve/loud/ ):
1) Deluxe Package: heavyweight colored vinyl + CD + download, autographed and numbered, 12" spinning at a mind numbing 45rpm
2) Vinyl only (not numbered or signed)
3) CD only (flat packaged glass mastered CD)


released February 13, 2020

Doctor Nerve consists of the following agents of unfettered sonic neuromania:
Leo Ciesa - drums, a capella observations, time reversal
Nick Didkovsky - electric guitar, reamplified obsessions
Yves Duboin - soprano sax, telepathic wrap-up
Ross Feller - additional soprano sax on Uses Probe Form, low latency
Rob Henke - trumpet, boxing behind enemy lines, Sauerbraten
Benjamin Herrington - trombone, tight fives, focus
Jesse Krakow - electric bass, life vests, foot foot
Michael Lytle - bass clarinet, demonology, contempt for human sacrifice
Kathleen Supové - piano, skin, zero waste

Produced by Nick Didkovsky
Tracked at James L. Dolan Music Recording Studio at NYU by Paul Geluso
Additional guitar tracking and obsessive reamping by ND at Punos Music
Mixed by Nik Chinboukas at Spin Recording Studios
Mastering by Thomas Dimuzio at Gench Studios
Cover art by Masato Okano
Insert art by Tom Marsan (ca. 1984)

Bonus tracks with guitar solos by Henry Kaiser, Mike Keneally, Robert Musso, Kevin Hufnagel, René Lussier, Andrew Hawkins, Matt Hollenberg, and Shawn Persinger is Prester John


all rights reserved



Doctor Nerve New York, New York

Nick Didkovsky is a guitarist and composer from NYC

contact / help

Contact Doctor Nerve

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Doctor Nerve recommends:

If you like Doctor Nerve, you may also like: